People‎ > ‎

2015-Fall TAs

Please Follow Guidelines Below for Most Effective Assistance


1. Section Questions: Ask or email your section tutor (see email addresses below).
2. General  MAE3 Questions and Analysis Questions: Email lead TAs MAE3LeadTAs@eng.ucsd.edu
3. Communicate with Dr. Delson 
  • Meet after lecture or setup appointment by emailing ndelson@ucsd.edu
  •  Join him at the Tuesday farmers market, 11:00m-11:30am

Email Etiquette

  • Include MAE3 somewhere in subject line .
  • Introduce yourself, and indicate your section number and tutor's name.
  • Give a concise background of the issue, then ask your question.
  • Sign with your complete name.

Design Studio Manager: 

Chris Cassidy, office: EBU2-315, Tel (858) 534-1470, ccassidy @ ucsd.edu
(To learn more about Chris, here is his Web Page)
 

Lead TA, Lead Tutor, CAD Tutor, Design Studio, and 3D printer Assistants

Position  Name  Email
 Lead TA

Daniel Yang

djyang@ucsd.edu
 Lead Tutor


Ved Vakharia  vvakhari@ucsd.edu
 Design Studio Assistant

Kristen Matsunokvmatsun@ucsd.edu
  Design Studio Assistant
Philip DeZonia
pdezonia@ucsd.edu
CAD and 3D Printer Tutor

   Griffin Brunner 
gbrunner@ucsd.edu
                                    

Section Tutors

Jeffrey Wang

jfwang96@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A01  Tu 11:00a - 1:50p
Tyler  McHenry

tmchenry@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A02 
Tu 2:30p - 5:20p
 
Trevor Irwin

tirwin@ucsd.edu

 Section Tutor  A03      W 9:00a - 11:50a
Clarissa Hoffman
c2hoffma@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A04 W 2:00p - 4:50p
Ivan Voroshilov

 ivoroshi@ucsd.edu
 Section Tutor  A05 Th 11:00a - 1:50p
Edward Lan

 eilan@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A06 Th 2:30p - 5:20p  
Nathaniel Liu

nkliu@ucsd.edu Section Tutor A07 F 9:00a - 11:50a 
Pranav Singh

pps003@ucsd.edu Section Tutor A08 F 2:00p - 4:50p
Comments