People‎ > ‎

2017-Fall-TAs

Questions about homework assignments?

Ask or email your section tutor (see email addresses below).

Questions about analysis and design?
Email lead TAs MAE3LeadTAs@eng.ucsd.edu

Communicate with course instructors? Meet after lecture or see below:
Prof. Delson
  • Email ndelson@ucsd.edu and send your weekly schedule to set up a meeting.
  • Join him at the Tuesday farmers market, 11:00m-11:30am
Prof. Lucas
  • TBD
Prof. Tolley 
  • Meet Prof. Tolley after class, or email him at tolley@ucsd.edu to set up a meeting.

Email Etiquette

  • Include MAE3 somewhere in subject line.
  • Introduce yourself, and indicate your section number and tutor's name.
  • Give a concise background of the issue, then ask your question.
  • Sign with your complete name.

Design Studio Manager: 

Chris Cassidy, office: EBU2-315, Tel (858) 534-1470, ccassidy @ ucsd.edu
(To learn more about Chris, here is his Web Page)
 

Lead TA, Lead Tutor, CAD Tutor, Design Studio, and 3D printer Assistants

Position  Name  Email
 Lead TA

Daniel Yang

djyang@ucsd.edu
 Lead Tutor
Cameron Flannery cmflanne@ucsd.edu
 Design Studio Assistant
Marshall Garcia meg055@ucsd.edu
  Design Studio Assistant

TBD TBD
CAD and 3D Printer Tutor

  Dora Trieu
dvtrieu@ucsd.edu
                                     

Section Tutors
Ryan Erickson

rjericks@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A01  Tu 11:00a - 1:50p
Jonathan Baker

jrbaker@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A02 
Tu 2:30p - 5:20p
 
Ian Liu

iwliu@ucsd.edu

 Section Tutor  A03      W 9:00a - 11:50a
Darren Li

dwli@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A04 W 2:00p - 4:50p
Josiah Wong

 jdw020@ucsd.edu
 Section Tutor  A05 Th 11:00a - 1:50p
Bryant Hu

bdhu@ucsd.edu  Section Tutor  A06 Th 2:30p - 5:20p  
Nick Pan

yapan@ucsd.edu Section Tutor A07 F 9:00a - 11:50a 
Marika Hale

mbhale@ucsd.edu Section Tutor A08 F 2:00p - 4:50p
Comments